Safety & Code Enforcement

The Hatfield Township Safety and Code Enforcement Department encompasses several areas of reponsibility within the township administration. Some of the duties of the departments's staff include construction plan review and inspection, fire and life safety inspections, fire prevention and safety education, code enforcement, and emergency planning and management among others.

For details on the various areas of responsibility for the Safety and Code Enforcement Department, as well as other important safety information, please use the menu links on the left.

Fire Truck

Download Safety Tip Sheets

Staff/Contact Information Safety and Code Enforcement

Emergencies Call 9-1-1

Phone # 215-855-0900
Fax #
215-855-0243

Mailing Address:
Hatfield Township
1950 School Road
Hatfield, PA 19440

John Wolff
jwolff@hatfield.org
Director

Dave Sauter
dsauter@hatfield.org
Building Inspector

Mikele T. Waldron
mwaldron@hatfield.org
Fire Marshal/Fire Code Official
Emergency Management Coordinator

Michael W. McCann
mmccann@hatfield.org
Code Enforcement Officer/Fire and Life Safety Inspector

Matthew Reinhardt
mreinhardt@hatfield.org
Fire Inspector

Cathy Basilii
cbasilii@hatfield.org
Building Clerk

Angie Johnson
ajohnson@hatfield.org
Building Clerk